>Lavender Power is that Resilience You Have Inside – Lavender POETRY

>

 

I feel this aching in my chest that I can’t get rid of
The aching hurts so bad
I am so confused about what is going on
Why does it feel like I am being played a fool?
Why does it feel like the truth is no existent?
Why do I feel the way I feel?
Why can’t I trust a word that  this man tells me?
I wish that I could have a sign of some kind telling me
That either it is the truth or it is a lie
My eyes see what they see
My heart aches for a reason,
I just can’t figure out what it is aching about.
Will I ever be able to trust a man?
Will I be able to believe a man when he tells
Me he loves me and only me?
Will I ever believe that someone could love me
The way I want to be loved?
The way I need to be loved?
What is it that I need?
How will I know if what I am feeling is real?
How will I know if what they are feeling is real?
Please Lord help me to answer some of these questions.
I am a lost shepherd with no guidance to lead me.
I am lost in this sea of turmoil.
When I see a glimmer of hope
That is all it is a glimmer.
It fades to just a dot in the sky.
By Jackie L Chapman copyright 2006
sssyjeep@gmail.com

Lavender Power is that Resilience You Have Inside – Lavender POETRY

Leave a Reply

