Let Me Into Your Heart – Poetry Poetry – poem, poetry, emo

 

Let Me Into Your Heart – Poetry Poetry – poem, poetry, emo

I feel your heartbreak, it soaks through your clothes,
you smile at me as though nothing is wrong,
I can’t help but feel the terrible situation you are in,
I ask if you need help, but you decline,
You are not one, to moan and whine.
I try to help you, I honestly do,
But no matter what, you fight it alone.
I see your cuts that you try to hide,
I see your tears that are running down your cheeks,
I see every time you frown,
But you don’t see me,
You know that I’m here, but you don’t want my help.
I might not believe in Guardian Angels,
but,
I know when someone has a purpose, and mine’s you.
Please, let me into your heart, to mend it,
To sew up what that abomination of a boyfriend cut open,
Let me into your heart, to give you mine.

 

Leave a Reply

