Lord Can you Carry me?

Lord Can you Carry me?.

 

Lord Can you Carry me?

POSTED ON JUNE 14, 2011 BY 

 

 

Lord, I feel tired tonight.
The worries and cares of this world
seem like too heavy to carry.

I’ve got so much in mind

Questions that are unanswered.

I want to see my future,
but I know I can’t.

I know that loneliness
is not from you.

But sometimes I feel that way,

Maybe because I entertain it,
when it knocks.

I know that no one can
help me except You.

That’s why I say Lord,

Can you get the heaviness in my heart.

I surrender them all to you.

I don’t want to carry them,
because i can’t bear the heaviness

I just want to rest in your arms.

I just want to feel your embrace.

Lord, can I cry once again in your shoulder.

Lord, can you wipe again my tears.

Lord, can you carry me once again.

I want to sleep in your presence.

Knowing that tomorrow,
You will wake me up with a smile in your face.

And so, i say

My soul finds rest in You alone;
my salvation comes from you.
You alone is my rock and my salvation;
You are my fortress, I will never be shaken.(Ps.62:1)

© 2008 by jhunnel sebastian

Leave a Reply

